How the 2018 British Superbike grid is shaping up

Picture: Impact Images

This year’s British Superbike grid is shaping up for another vintage season with last year’s top six all remaining with the same manufacturers and only Josh Brookes switching teams.

It means a wealth of data and experience will be available for second, and in some cases third seasons, so expect to see lap and race times hacked to bits.

Added to that are some fast series rookies, young guns with a season under their belt and some dark horses all ready to take it to the big boys.

Here is how it looks so far:

Be Wiser Ducati
Shane Byrne
Glenn Irwin

McAMS Yamaha
Josh Brookes
Tarran Mackenzie

JG Speedfit Kawasaki
Leon Haslam
Luke Mossey

Smiths BMW
Peter Hickman
Sylvain Barrier

RAF Reserves Kawasaki
Jake Dixon

Honda Racing
Dan Linfoot
Jason O’Halloran

Tyco BMW
Michael Laverty
Christian Iddon

Buildbase Suzuki
Bradley Ray
Richard Cooper

Anvil TAG Yamaha
James Ellison
Shaun Winfield

CF Motorsport Yamaha
Kyle Ryde

OMG Suzuki
Gino Rea

Quattro Plant Kawasaki
Danny Buchan

Share this story: