Cadwell BSB: Race weekend stats, facts and pub ammo

Some no-hoper, trying to be all flash on the mountain...
Some no-hoper, trying to be all flash on the mountain... Picture: Impact Images

Cadwell has held a round of the MCE British Superbike Championship every year since 1996, a total of 47 races.

Two meetings were held at the venue in 2010 with a triple header taking place at the second meeting held that year.

Leon Haslam has the record number of wins at Cadwell with seven followed by Tommy Hill (6), Chris Walker, Steve Hislop and Josh Brookes (all 4) and James Whitham, Michael Rutter, Shane Byrne, Alex Lowes and James Ellison (all 2).

Peter Hickman took his first BSB career win at Cadwell in 2014. It was also the first BSB victory for the RAF Regular & Reserve team.

Tommy Bridewell also took his first career BSB win at Cadwell in 2014. His best finish during 2017, sixth, also came at the Lincolnshire venue.

Bridewell has also scored more podiums at Cadwell Park than he has done at any other circuit.

Shaun Winfield has now made 100 BSB starts.

Christian Iddon will make his 100th BSB start in race two at Cadwell Park.

Shane Byrne has the most number of podiums (14) followed by Michael Rutter, Tommy Hill and Leon Haslam (9), John Reynolds, Chris Walker, Ryuichi Kiyonari and Josh Brookes (all 8) and Michael Laverty (7).

Laverty’s last podium at Cadwell came in 2012.

22 riders have won BSB races at Cadwell Park with 37 having stood on the podium.

Josh Brookes did the double at Cadwell in 2015 whilst other double victories have been taken by James Whitham (1996), Chris Walker (1998), Steve Hislop (2001 & 2002), Ryuichi Kiyonari (2006), Leon Haslam (2008), Tommy Hill (2011 & 2012) and Alex Lowes (2013).

James Ellison scored the most points (31) in the two races held in 2017 followed by Lee Jackson (30), Peter Hickman (29), Leon Haslam (25), Jason O’Halloran (24) and Jake Dixon (20).

The current lap record was set in race two last year when Lee Jackson lapped at 1m26.478s, 90.75mph on the Smiths Racing BMW.

Shane Byrne set pole position in 2017 with a lap of 1m26.265s.

Yamaha are the most successful manufacturer at Cadwell Park with 14 wins followed by Ducati (13), Honda (12), Kawasaki (5) and Suzuki (3).

Yamaha and Kawasaki both won races in 2017 through James Ellison and Leon Haslam.

Ducati last won in 2016 with Shane Byrne.

Honda’s last win came in 2014 with Peter Hickman.

Suzuki last win was in 2010 with Tommy Hill.

BMW have never won a BSB race at Cadwell Park.

Share this story: