Hickman voted 2019 BSN Roads Rider of the Year

| | TT and Roads
Picture: Impact Images

Peter Hickman has again walked away with the BSN Roads Rider of the Year public vote while a late surge from Jamie Coward fans bumped him up to second place ahead of Australian David Johnson.

Smiths rider Hickman took 45.50 per cent of the vote to easily bag top spot while Coward had 15.99 per cent for second. Johnson was third with 9.54 per cent.

Dean Harrison, who was expected to challenge Hickman for top spot, could only manage fourth place with returning hero Bruce Anstey in fifth with 5.81 per cent.