Lowes wins BSN Moto2 Rider of Year vote

| | MotoGP
Picture: GeeBee Images

Britain’s Sam Lowes has won the BSN Moto2 Rider of the Year vote by a country mile, taking almost half of the votes.

The EG0,0 Marc VDS man polled 45.96 per cent claim victory to add to his third place in the championship.

Countryman Jake Dixon came in second with 29.34 per cent with Jorge Martin third on 9.13 per cent.

Australian Remy Gardner was fourth on 5.39 per cent and champion Enea Bastianini was fifth on 4.49 per cent.