MotoGP ‘Agostini Fan Award’ for best overtake opens for voting

| | MotoGP
Picture: GeeBee Images

This season sees the addition of a fan vote to the 2022 FIM MotoGP Awards with the ‘Agostini Fan Award’ for best overtake of the year.

Named for MotoGP Legend Giacomo Agostini, the award is for the best overtake of the past calendar year - not just the season - with the inaugural vote allowing manoeuvres from the 2021 Valencia GP to the 2022 Malaysian GP to be considered.

Fans will vote for their favourite from a selection of four potential winners, with the top four in the 2022 championship standings getting the final nod.

A - Aleix Espargaro - Dutch GP
B - Fabio Quartararo - Austrian GP
C - Enea Bastianini - Aragon GP
D - Pecco Bagnaia - Australian GP

To view the nominations click here

Voting is live from Friday at 11:00 BST on MotoGP’s Twitter, YouTube and Instagram channels with the winning rider unveiled at the FIM MotoGP Awards on Sunday 6th November immediately following the season finale