MotoGP bosses release provisional 20-race 2020 calendar - Bikesport News

MotoGP bosses release provisional 20-race 2020 calendar

MotoGP bosses have this morning released a provisional calendar for the 2020 season, which will start on March 8 in Qatar and finish on November 15 at Valencia, taking in 20 rounds for the first time ever.

The additional race will be at Finland’s Kymiring on July 12 which pushes both Brno and Austria to after the summer break. The British Grand Prix at Silverstone remains on the August Bank Holiday weekend. Thailand moves to the second race in the schedule with the traditional triple header in the southern hemisphere left as usual.

Provisional 2020 MotoGP calendar

March 8 Qatar
March 22 Thailand
April 5 America
April 19 Argentina
May 3 Jerez
May 17 France
May 31 Italy
June 7 Barcelona
June 21 Germany
June 28 Assen
July 12 Finland
August 9 Czech Republic
August 16 Austria
August 30 Great Britain
September 13 Misano
October 4 Aragon
October 18 Japan
October 25 Phillip Island
November 1 Malaysia
November 15 Valencia

Share this story: