Quartararo voted 2019 BSN MotoGP Rider of the Year

| | MotoGP

Not only did Frenchman Fabio Quartararo light up the 2019 MotoGP series and bag Rookie of the Year, the Petronas Yamaha rider has also picked up the arguably slightly-less-important BSN MotoGP Rider of the Year title too.

And he did it in fine style too. Quartararo bagged 64.43 per cent of the total vote, leaving reigning champion Marc Marquez in his wake. The multiple championship winner could only muster 22.32 per cent with Jack Miller in third place on 4.53 per cent.

Britain’s Cal Crutchlow was fourth with 3.02 per cent while, surprisingly, Valentino Rossi could only manage fifth place with 2.85 per cent - well down on his hauls from previous seasons.