Smiths BMW voted 2018 BSN Team of the Year

Picture: Impact Images

With a Showdown place, Senior TT victory and the outright lap record courtesy of Peter Hickman, the Smiths BMW squad looked like a dead cert for the team laurels this year and, lo it came to pass but they were chased hard by Lee Hardy’s RAF Regular and (breathe) Reserves Kawasaki mob.

Smiths managed it by just two per cent, claiming 30.87 per cent of the ballot with RAF Reserves on 28.83 per cent. Silicone Racing carried themselves to third place with 18.88 per cent with BSB Champion JG Speedfot Kawasaki in fourth on 8.16 per cent.

Reigning WorldSBK Champions KRT took fifth place on 5.87 per cent.

Share this story: