Snetterton BSB: Race weekend statistics, facts and pub ammo

| | British Superbikes
Only one of these four is on the same bike this year...
Only one of these four is on the same bike this year... Picture: Impact Images

Facts and stats to keep you and your loved ones entertained over the Snetterton BSB weekend:

The Snetterton 300 circuit was first used for BSB in 2011. At 2.9689 miles, it is the longest track on the 2019 BSB calendar.

The current lap record is held by Shane Byrne (Ducati), who lapped at 1m47.143s in the second race of 2017.

Out of this year’s entry, only Josh Brookes (2010) and Jason O’Halloran (2016) have previously tasted victory at Snetterton.

Andrew Irwin has his first ever BSB race at Snetterton last year. Fifth at the last round at Knockhill was his best result, so far, in 2019.

Snetteron was the only round in 2018 where Bradley Ray failed to score a point. Like Irwin, he had his best result of the year so far, sixth, at the last round at Knockhill.

With two wins, Leon Haslam was the highest points scorer (50) at last year’s meeting ahead of Jake Dixon (36), Josh Brookes (29), Danny Buchan (22), Glenn Irwin (20) and Peter Hickman (19).

After Knockhill, Snetterton was Danny Buchan’s second most successful meeting in terms of points scored in 2018 with two fifth place finishes giving him 22 points.

Shane Byrne is the most successful rider at Snetterton with 10 wins followed by Ryuichi Kiyonari (7), John Reynolds (5), Leon Camier (3) and James Whitham, Chris Walker, Sean Emmett, Josh Brookes and Leon Haslam (all 2).

Jason O’Halloran’s first, and to date only, BSB victory came in the first race at Snetterton in 2016.

The double victory has been done at Snetterton on 11 occasions – James Whitham (1996), John Reynolds (2001), Sean Emmett (2002), Ryuichi Kiyonari (2006 and 2007), Leon Camier (2009), Josh Brookes (2010), Shane Byrne (2014, 2015 and 2017) and Leon Haslam (2018).

The double victory has been taken in four of the last five years.

When Brookes did the double in 2010, three races were held with Kiyonari taking the third race win.

Shane Byrne has recorded the most podiums at Snetterton (17) followed by Josh Brookes (15), John Reynolds (12), Ryuichi Kiyonari and Chris Walker (both 8), Michael Rutter (7), Tommy Hill (6) and Leon Haslam (6) and Niall Mackenzie, Steve Hislop, Michael Laverty and Jason O’Halloran (all 5).

Although Brookes has taken 15 podiums at Snetterton, only two of those have been race wins, both of them coming in 2010.

O’Halloran has taken more podiums (5) at Snetterton than he has done at any other circuit on the BSB calendar.

Ducati is the most successful manufacturer at Snetterton with 13 wins, followed by Honda (12), Yamaha (10), Kawasaki (7) and Suzuki (5).

Kawasaki’s last win at Snetterton came last year when Leon Haslam won both race races.

Kawasaki took five of the six podium positions in 2018.

Ducati’s last win came in 2017 when Shane Byrne also did the double.

Honda last won in 2016 with Jason O’Halloran.

Yamaha last took the top spot in 2012 with Tommy Hill.

Suzuki’s last win came in 2011 with John Hopkins.

BMW have never won a BSB race at Snetterton.

Stats are taken from 1996 onwards