Vote for your 2020 BSN British Superbike Rider of the Year

| | British Superbikes
Picture: Impact Images

The 2020 Bennetts British Superbike Championship may have been cut to six rounds and 18 races but it saw some superb racing from start to finish with no less than eight different race winners although it was Josh Brookes who eventually came out on top.

The Australian clinched his second title after winning the final race of the year seeing off the close challenges of VisionTrack Ducati team-mate Christian Iddon and fellow countryman Jason O’Halloran.

O’Halloran’s three wins on the McAMS Yamaha was a season’s best and helped him to second overall whilst Iddon claimed his first ever BSB victory on his way to third.

It was Honda Racing’s Glenn Irwin who led the series for much of the way before losing ground at the final two rounds with team-mate and brother Andrew helped himself to three victories also.

Tarran Mackenzie and Tommy Bridewell were two more riders to take race wins with Rookie of the Year Kyle Ryde impressing greatly, particularly at Silverstone where he took a double race victory. The FS-3 Racing pairing of Lee Jackson and Danny Buchan also shone during 2020.

Vote now, polls close on January 1

BSN BSB Rider of the Year 2020