Vote for your BSN British Superbike Rider of the Year

Picture: Double Red

This year’s MCE British Superbike Championship again threw up plenty of thrills and spills, but in the end it was down to two men the returning Leon Haslam and eventual champion Shane Byrne - but they didn’t gave it all their own way.

Both were developing new machinery, and in the early part of the year it was Peter Hickman and Michael Laverty who took up the running before the two title contenders got into their stride. Haslam’s team-mate James Ellison had a rollercoaster year with the 2016 ZX-10R while the Honda pairing of Dan Linfoot and Jason O’Halloran were always at the sharp end.

O’Halloran took his first-ever win while Linfoot stuck it on the podium six times. Youngster Luke Mossey was also a podium man four times and Hickman, never to be forgotten, took a second race win at the Brands Hatch finale while rookie Glenn Irwin also bagged his first BSB rostrum.

But it’s up to you to decide who was the BSB Rider of the Year

Share this story:

Add your comment